Recently named winners of the 51st annual ASCAP Foundation Deems Taylor/Virgil Thomson Awards for outstanding print, broadcast, liner notes and new media coverage of music span a broad range of musical subjects, including black cowboys, the Korean percussion genre samul nori, The Band, the New York City Opera, classical composer Vincent Persichetti and drummer Laura Davis-Chanin's experiences with Blondie and David Bowie in the 1970s.

Read more here...

Posted in Announcements

Post Tags